Do ALL the things.

I’m feeling a little overwhelmed.  Maybe a lot overwhelmed.  Today I worked on cleaning the kitchen, which was already looking upsettingly similar to how it was before.  It’s beginning to become obvious that unless I get the other two inhabitants of my household on board with what I’m trying to do here, I’m going to continue to be stressed.  It just won’t work.

So as happy as I was being able to get the kitchen cleaned up (and try eggplant parmesan for the first time – my mother made it and it was quite good), in the back of mind there are so many things that need to be done that I’ve just not been able to touch in a couple weeks.  Like orders from my replica business.  I can’t reopen my shop until I’ve finished my backlog and I really, really need to reopen.  It’s so hard to balance everything.  Cooking, cleaning, running Picky Pants around because he can’t drive yet – we haven’t even been able to practice driving – preparing for a craft show, exercising… I feel really overwhelmed by it all, and I find I really spend a lot more time thinking about it than doing it.  That’s just stupid.

Tomorrow morning at 9 I’m getting certified in CPR so that’s good.  Picky Pants is supposed to be at work at 10 so this will be quite a trick.  I guess I’ll just have to drop him off somewhere and he’ll have to walk.  Part of me thinks maybe I just shouldn’t go, but I really do want to get this certification.  I don’t like the idea of someone needing CPR and not being able to administer it.  I also don’t like the idea of Picky Pants having to walk to work in the cold from… well, I don’t know where yet.  We live too far out of town for him to just walk from there.  My mom suggested he sit at the library and walk from there but they don’t even open until 10.

I’m going to have to schedule times for him to drive because he must learn.  I need to stop prioritizing some things over others because for my sanity, it all needs to be equally important.  I need to sit down and make a schedule and stop putting it off.

My plan for tomorrow is to make a schedule.  Scheduling time to work on my replica business, to work on my candle business, time for exercising, feeding times (like I’m a shark!), cleaning… There’s just a lot to do.  If I missed anything, let me know.

Leave a Reply

